Izard County Government
     Izard County Government
          • Assessor
          • Circuit/County Clerk
          • Calendar
          • EMS Board
          • Fire Department

      • Judge
      • OEM
      • Quorum Court
      • Road & Bridge

      • Road Conditions
      • Sheriff
      • Tax Collector
      • Treasurer

County Judge David Sherrell
Izard County
Izard County, Arkansas

Izard County was formed on October 17, 1825, as the 13th county of the Territory of Arkansas from parts of Independence County. It was named for George Izard, the second Governor of the territory. Melbourne is the county seat. The landscape of the county is rugged and mountainous. The Ozark hill country is good for raising cattle, and timber, and silica sand is found in the rivers. Small manufacturing has boosted the economy. The White River forms the southwestern border and provides recreation and fishing. A world-famous trout fishing river, the White, brings cold water from the depths of Bull Shoals and Norfork lakes, gradually warming near Batesville. The Strawberry River is a good stream for floaters and on this river is located Horseshoe Bend, a resort retirement community.

Izard County, Arkansas
80 East Main St.
Melbourne, AR  72556

Melbourne, Arkansas...more>>
Another Most Wanted Website by Brooks-Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.
Izard County, Arkansas Izard County, Arkansas